



X SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS
KAREN L. JENKINS, CHAIR
HEATHER D.S. HOWELL, VICE-CHAIR
DAWN MARIE BRITTINGHAM, ED.D.
JUDITH BROOKS-BUCK, PH.D.
PHYLLIS C. BYRUM
TYRON D. RIDDICK

TYRON D. RIDDICK KIMBERLY A. SLINGLUFF

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

## PUBLIC COMMENTS REGARDING CELL PHONE POLICY

The Suffolk City School Board will hear public comments during the School Board Meeting on October 10, 2024, 7:00 p.m. at Suffolk City Council Chamber, 442 W. Washington Street, Suffolk, VA 23434. Notice is hereby given pursuant to Virginia Code Section 22.1-79 (A)(8).

Any person desiring to be heard, in favor of, in opposition to, or to express their views with respect to the aforesaid may be heard by said School Board on October 10, 2024 at 7:00 p.m.